Programme Committee

According to the regulation on the implementation of the Norwegian Financial Mechanism 2009-2014, the Programme Committee shall be established, consisting of five members, representing Norway and Poland (2 from the donor state and 3 from the beneficiary state), including the Committee chairperson.
In particular, the Programme Committee is to support the Programme Operator and to monitor the implementation of the programme. The tasks of the Programme

Committee include:

  • approving the selection criteria and the texts of the calls for proposals,
  • recommending to the NCBR which proposals to select for funding and final awarding of grants,
  • reviewing progress made towards achieving the objectives of the programme,
  • monitoring of the implementation of the programme by the NCBR,
  • reviewing annual programme reports,
  • proposing revisions of the programme likely to facilitate the achievement of the programme’s objectives
  • adopting a Guide for Applicants and guidelines for evaluators.

The Programme Committee consist of the following members:

  • Prof. Małgorzata Lewandowska-Szumieł – Przewodnicząca
  • Prof. Małgorzata Fuszara
  • Prof. Eivind Hiis Hauge
  • Prof. Nalan Koc
  • Prof. Andrzej Witkowski